Honorees announced: Halloween Horror Nights 2010 Eyegore Awards

Originally posted on 2010-09-20 19:24:07 by Allan Dart

The opening night of Universal Studios’ Halloween Horror Nights is this Friday, and today the recipients of this year’s Eyegore Awards were announced. Find out who they are after the jump.

The honorees include HOSTEL and CABIN FEVER director Eli Roth, PIRANHA 3D co-star Christopher Lloyd, THE DEVIL’S REJECTS’ Sid Haig and SAW 3D actresses Betsy Russell and Gina Holden. THE LOST BOYS’ Corey Feldman returns as host of the 2010 ceremony; presenters will include HALLOWEEN’s Rob and Sheri Moon Zombie, original TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE director Tobe Hooper, TRUE BLOOD vampire Mariana Klaveno (pictured) and the SAW series’ Costas Mandylor.

The Eyegore Awards will serve as the opening-night event at Halloween Horror Nights, which begins its 17-night run on Friday, September 24. Excerpts from the ceremony will be shown on the event’s website. Previous Eyegore Award recipients have included Alice Cooper, Patricia Arquette, Janet Leigh, Roger Corman, Jennifer Tilly, Joss Whedon, Rob and Sheri Moon Zombie, Karen Black, Clive Barker, Tobin Bell, Rick Baker, Julie Benz, Shawnee Smith, Tobe Hooper, Bill Moseley and Feldman.

{jcomments on}


About the author
Fangoria Staff
FANGORIA: The First in Fright Since 1979.
Back to Top